My Ex-BF is Getting Married | Daily Prompt: Pants on Fire

What was the last lie you told? Why did you tell it?

 

Last Lie? I’M HAPPY FOR YOU.

 

Why did I tell that? Because I have to.

 

 

My ex-boyfriend is getting married tomorrow. He’s 20 years old. He’s too young. I never thought that he’ll be on a “rush”. Well, it’s already done, and everything is already set.

 

 

I wonder what he’s thinking now. Can he still remember me and wonder if I still care? Is he happy now? I wonder is he’s sure enough of marriage. I wonder if he’s ready for the responsibility that parenthood has.

 

 

I said I was happy for him. I think he already found the girl that he’ll always care and cherish. However, I can feel pain. I’m not sure why. I just know I feel pain. I was hurt. I was hurt ’cause I  never expected that it’ll be this soon. It’ll be this urgent.

 

 

I know deep inside me still expects that we can still be together. But after the marriage ceremony tomorrow, I know my fantasies will end. My dream life with him MUST end.

 

 

 

*sigh*

 

 

Well, I guess I have to say goodbye permanently. No more expecting from him. No more dreaming. Now that he’s gonna tie the knots to another woman, I’ll try to be non-existent just to  make him happy.

 

 

 

:)

 

PS: I’ll elaborate this post using an open letter. I just have to finish my work first. ^_^ BBL!

 

 

 

Lonely Huntress

15 thoughts on “My Ex-BF is Getting Married | Daily Prompt: Pants on Fire

  1. I can relate to this scenario, I think a lot of us secretly wish the people we love would come back to us. We can’t control other people, but it does creep into our minds.

    Nonetheless, I think your odds of finding someone who’s a good match is in your favor. Don’t give up!

    Like

Leave a Reply

