Daily Prompt: Honorific

October 16th is officially declared “Person X Day” — and you get to pick Person X. Tell us about someone who deserves to be commemorated.

 

I’ve been living for 21 years now, but I can’t remember any article that features my parents. Thanks to Daily Post, I was given the chance to write something about two persons who molded me to become a better person.

 

my parents!
my parents!

 

Before my life ends, I want to say THANKS to my loving parents who made me realize that living isn’t as easy as counting 1-2-3. However, they taught me values that can make life worth living and can make me happy all this time. We might disagree on some things, but their guidance has helped me in all the difficult things in life.

 

374007_307506092654843_716520358_n
latest family picture. (though this was taken last year during my sibling’s graduation day)

 

 

My parents did their best to provide my basic needs. I can see how they work harder each day just to give me a comfortable life. They’re always there to listen to my thoughts and make me understand the confusion of my decision. Though I’m hard headed, they’re supporting my decisions and helping me to grow. They allowed me to discover the real world on my own, while they’re waiting for me to come back and share my experience to them.

 

535710_298777790194340_807712091_n
me and my Papa during my Graduation day. :)

 

 

I’m really sorry for all the mess I made which placed them into trouble. I’m not perfect, but they loved me. I’m so thankful to know that there are two people in this world whom I can run to when my heart is breaking. Those who can lend their shoulder for me to cry on. Those who can wipe my tears and revenge to those who made my cry. They’re always here to make me feel loved and secured. I’ll never  know where life can take me without them, without their advice, and without their guidance.

 

mama

 

I might be a different person now, but I’ll never forget the way they molded me. To my parents, thank you so much. Thanks for everything. Thanks for teaching me the most important virtues I must posses. Thanks so much!

 

 

 

^Huntress

8 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Honorific

Leave a Reply

