Daily Prompt: First!

Tell us about your first day at something — your first day of school, first day of work, first day living on your own, first day blogging, first day as a parent, whatever.

 

 

First.

 

 
Sometimes, we’re afraid of trying stuff for the first time. We’re afraid to fail. We’re afraid to take the risk. However, some of the first times in our lives are worth reminiscing.

 

 

 

My first day of work

It’s been very awkward. Let’s just talk about my first day here in ERI, my present job.

I was actually waiting for Jose to come but he came late. While I was at the lobby, I saw a cute guy wearing all black. He’s so adorable. I can’t keep my eyes off him. Then, two elevator cars opened. He used the service elevator and I used the other one. Talk about the chance to be with him right? I was too SURPRISED to see him inside our office. Moreover, he was my trainer. OMG! Talk about luck, eh? hahahah!

However, with this good-looking man beside me, my whole attention was captured by somebody wearing a black coat. He’s thin and tall. He looks so fashionable. He can carry his clothes well. He’s my kind of perfect. After eyeing on him, I was so sure that this office experience will be great for me.

I’m so thankful that I have this job. I’m happy to test my writing skills in a different manner. I’m already here for 8 months soon, and I guess I can still extend my stay here for long.

 

 
My first day of living alone

This job lead me to the fact that I must live on my own. It’s so depressing on a certain point, but a fun experience overall. i got the freedom that I desired. I can go wherever I want. I can visit the places that I want to without my parent’s restriction. However, there are times that I wish they’re here. Savoring the fruits of my hard work. I wish they’re here to celebrate my birthday with me at Congo Grille. I hope I can tell them I’m so tired, I want to sleep, and I want somebody to join me during meals. I have to endure the sadness of being all alone during my sick days and cold nights.

My first day was kinda weird. I had the chance to sleep all alone, without somebody waking me up. There were warm welcomes from my neighbors, but you know, I’m anti-social. I neglected most of them. Hehe! I remained enclosed in my room for sometime. Thinking that I have to stay here for so long.

My rentals didn’t worked so well, but I’m glad I had the chance to experience it in some other way. I’ve learned so much from the three rooms I’ve occupied. And now, as I’ll start again for my fourth room, I hope it can work for the better. I hope there’ll be no more thieves. No more annoying singers. And no more bitchy housemates. ^_^

 

 
My first day of blogging

It’s too weird, but I decided to start blogging after my fourth month here in my work. As I’ve told in one of my post, I’m working with blogs all this time. When I decided to start this blog, it’s kinda awkward and I don’t know what to write. Well, it’s a nice way to spend the time while we don’t have camps to do. ^_^

For now, I’m happy to have three blogs: one active, the other was a group blog, and the other keeps all my secrets. I just hope I can update all of them in time. ^_^

 

 

 
I guess these firsts are enough to share.. but I tell you, a lot of my firsts are tooooo interesting – in one way or another. :p

 

 

 

 
^Huntress

12 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: First!

Leave a Reply

