The Daily Post: Wrong Turns

When was the last time you got lost? Was it an enjoyable experience, or a stressful one? Tell us all about it.

 

Why would I be lost? I’ve never been lost. And I was.. LOST!

I was with my friend Jose that night. It was almost 8pm, and we’re walking from Ayala Triangle to Chatham House. I asked him if he could join me since I wanna buy some Chatime milk tea first before going to work. So, off we go.

After buying our drinks, we were discussing on which way to go. I insisted the path, and then we’re lost. I haven’t seen that buildings before. He suggested to go back to Chatime, and then plan which way to go. We’ve been laughing so hard while walking until we’ve seen the car park area at the back of Insular Life Bldg.

Overall, it was a fun night with Jose. We’ve never seen each other for years, and it was an awesome moment to reminisce. We’ve talked about his interest, photography and art, while he was asking about stuff about me. It’s really refreshing to be with people who became a special part of your life ’cause of their kindness and compassion.
Before we separated, he just left me one last advice. “Don’t confine yourself in a place where you don’t want to stay.”

 

And I am starting to walk away now. XD

me1
photo courtesy of Jose Mari. XD

 

 

Happy Wednesday everyone!

 

 

Love,
Huntress

One thought on “The Daily Post: Wrong Turns

Leave a Reply

