The Daily Prompt: It’s Your Party

Since many are marking their country’s “birthday” in the US today, we wanted to ask: How do you celebrate yours? Are you all for a big bash, or more of a low-key birthday boy/girl?

bigstock-coffee-cake-18918872.jpg

I always wanted to have a big birthday bash. But I don’t have time to prepare for it. So, I always settle for a low-key party.

 

If you’ll ask me, my kiddie parties were always a blast! I could remember the photos of my birthday parties –  full of balloons, foods, and decorations. I always wanted to host a party like that again. But I just can’t.

 

This year, I celebrated my birthday with my family. We had a family dinner (that happens rarely). My Mom just bought a bucket meal and cake for our food. It wasn’t as grand as I wanted, but it was the best party ever!

 

Hmm..

 

I just hope I’d be given the chance to throw a big birthday party in the future. You better watch out for that. *wink*

 

Love,
Huntress

Leave a Reply

