B.A.D | Wacky Wednesday

Time For Change Symbol

Who wouldn’t be tired of all the negativity that were spread through different media? It is, indeed, time to focus on the brighter side of life. I assure you, you won’t hurt your eyes in doing so. *wink

 

Kate’s post for her Wacky Wednesday made me realize that we’re a bit lucky. Well, I guess we’re lucky.

 

Yes, there were LOTS of negative things broadcasted in our media. People were killed. Rape cases. Politicians abusing their positions. Overseas Filipino workers that were deported or killed. Well, if I’m gonna state all of those negative news here, you’ll definitely close my post as early as this point.

 

What I love about the Philippine media is their constant pursuit of finding good news to the people. I’ve heard a recent story of a man from Sultan Kudarat who invented an injection against cocolisap, the pest that destroys coconut trees. As stated on the news, the plant vaccine was composed of decaying plants, insects, and molasses.

 

I also remembered the news about how Catholics have been expecting Pope Francis’ visit at the victims of Typhoon Yolanda (Haiyan, international name). Since Philippines is considered a Catholic country, the much-awaited visit of the pope would help a lot in their recovery after the typhoon.

 

If you could notice, I’ve stated more bad news than good ones. My main reason is that I could remember more of the bad news than the other. Just like Kate’s plea, I also hope that the broadcasting networks would focus on the most important news. Moreover, they should add stories about doing good and being good. :D

 

Bottom line is, we should believe in goodness. It still exists in our cruel world.

 

 

 

Love,
Huntress

2 thoughts on “B.A.D | Wacky Wednesday

  1. I think the problem is… there’s more bad than there is good. A news station devoted to only good news would run out of things to report in a month. There’s way too much violence, too much negativity to overpower. And news stations know this. The bloodier the better. We, as a whole, thrive on who’s dying and hurting, and which crooked politician is in the headlines, which celebrity was caught doing what… it’s a brutal, endless cycle. I do hope I live long enough to see this movement (Super Soul Sunday) make a huge impact on the world. Thank you so much for participating in my blog. If I can make just one person stop and realize how lucky they are, how blessed they are, I feel like it’s a great start. If we can change our way of thinking (instead of I want… to I’m so lucky for all that I have) we can change the world and make it a better place. Sending you lots of positive energy and hoping you have a great day!! :)

    ~Kate

    Like

    1. I agree about how violence dominates the good in this world. Or I guess they’re blatant than the good news around us. Anyway, I hope they’ll be successful in making a huge impact on the world. I’ll be keeping track of their accomplishments too. If I could find them on Google. Hehe!

      I’m sorry for the late reply. Kinda busy, yah know. Hehe!

      – Huntress

      Like

Leave a Reply

