B.A.D | Motivational Monday

Before I gave you some motivational insights for today, allow me to apologize for being missing for the past few days. I’ve been busy with lots of things at work, at home, and about anything in between.

Zig-Ziglar
http://johnkapeleris.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/2012/12/Zig-Ziglar.jpg

“People often say motivation doesn’t last. Neither does bathing—that’s why we recommend it daily.” – Zig Ziglar

 

A part of me wished I was able to meet Zig personally. I’ve read his book for the first time in 2011 and he died in 2012. Quite unlucky for a girl who was changed by his thoughts and insights.

 

I think you’d agree if I tell you it’s hard to motivate yourself. Zig’s book You Can Reach the Top encouraged me to exert more effort in order to attain what I really want. The thing is, you just have to make sure you really know what you WANT before starting your way to hitting that goal.

 

Three years ago, my life was simple. My ultimate goal was to finish my college degree and bring home a crispy diploma. Congrats to me, I have finished that part.

 

Two years ago, my life was a bit complicated. I have to find an apartment, a great work to earn some money, and find friends who could help me while I’m still getting used to my independence. For a princess like me, it’s pretty hard to leave my comfort zone. I have to learn how to cook, how to wash the dishes, and most importantly, how to clean my own room.

 

So you see, moving from dependence to independence was a battle involving yourself. You’ll be fighting with depression and loneliness. You’ll have to get over the feeling of being alone in this world. There were nights that you’ll think of giving up and coming home to where you think you belong. When you see the positive side of these challenges, you’ll see that it’s actually developing your reasoning skills, your personality, and your courage as well.

 

Three years have passed, and I say motivation was constantly given to me. I have friends who told me to get a grip. I have my parents who encouraged me to stop thinking about negative things over and over again. Did those words helped me in my desire to be independent? You bet!

 

Just like taking a bath once (or twice) a day, it’s, indeed, advisable to get some motivating thoughts every minute that you feel like you need it. Zig might be resting in a peaceful land by now, yet there were still other motivators who can help you sort things out.

 

Be motivated ALWAYS! :D

 

#MotivationalMonday

 

 

 

Love,
Huntress

3 thoughts on “B.A.D | Motivational Monday

  1. Okay… so maybe I’ll start a Motivational Blog A Day… :) You’re absolutely right though. We NEED motivation on a regular basis. To lift our spirits, to remind us of our ultimate goals, to let us know we aren’t alone in how we’re feeling… Very nice!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

