B.A.D | A Thought for Tuesday

There’s a rainbow always after the rain.

 

How many time have you heard that quotation, eh? For me, I guess I’ve heard it a million times in my 22 years of existence. Haha! Well, I’ve been saying that mantra every hour of my life.

 

I know there’s a scientific explanation why rainbows appear after the rain, but I don’t want to talk about it. I don’t want to be a scientist at the moment, yah know. Let’s just talk about the hope it brings to all those people who believe in this saying.

 

As I write this post, a typhoon is devastating my homeland, Bicolandia. My relatives and friends there have been texting me, describing the intensity of the rainfall and gustiness of wind. I can also imagine how afraid my mom is at this very moment, thinking that our house would be damaged by the strong wind again. God forbid.

 

After this shift, I’ll be facing the dilemma of the storm too. I can imagine the flooded areas on my way home. Might be a flooded apartment too. (I hope it won’t happen, though.) I’ve read news that describes the typhoon as a devastating one, like Typhoon Milenyo last 2006.

 

Honestly, I am afraid. This is the first time that I’ll be facing a strong storm here in Metro Manila. It’s the first time that I’l be facing a difficult environmental situation without my family. Woah! I can’t even think about anything else but finding an alternative route just to go home later! T_T

 

Well, I’m not losing hope that the storm would be gone as soon as possible. I think I already have a phobia when it comes to outrages of Mother Nature, and I never wanted to experience that again. I hope I won’t ever face it again all alone.

 

Hmm. Do I still make any sense? Hehe! I’m sorry for a (kinda) lame post.

 

Bottom line is, as I hope things would get better later, I know it will eventually happen.

 

Time to to go, guys!

 

Have a great day!

Enjoy the rain

 

More BAD articles for 07.15.14

 

Love,
Huntress

3 thoughts on “B.A.D | A Thought for Tuesday

  1. I don’t necessarily “like” this post, but I like that you’re participating, despite all that’s going on. I have no idea why Mother Nature does the things she does. I do know, however, that everything happens for a reason. So, if you go home to a flooded apartment and lose everything you own, please know that there is a reason for this. It’s a higher power giving you the chance to start over, with a clean slate. Maybe you’re on the wrong path in life, and this is a way to get you on a new path. On a more positive note, if you get home safely, to a dry apartment, take a good look around at all you have. Be grateful, not because Mother Nature spared you, but because you have all that you do, while others have much less and still manage to be happy. Please… either way, keep us updated as to what’s going on, and anything we can do to help. Lots of prayers being sent your way…

    ~Kate

    Like

    1. Thanks for the prayers, Kate!

      I guess I am just driven by my fear at the moment, and I can’t think straight. Hmm.

      I know everything happens for a reason. It’s just that I can’t help it. I am so worried about my family way back home. I’ve been thinking about my mom and her phobia of typhoons. Still, amidst all this, I know God is in control. He’s been taking good care of my family while I’m not there.

      Have a great day!

      Like

Leave a Reply

