The Daily Post: Adult Vision

As a kid, you must have imagined what it was like to be an adult. Now that you’re a grownup (or becoming one), how far off was your idea of adult life?

 

image_oJ

I’m not satisfied.

 

When I was a kid, I thought it was too cool to be an adult. You can make decisions on your own. You can do whatever you wanted to do. You don’t have to ask your parents if you’re going out with friends. You don’t have your family’s approval when you wanted to marry and to have kids. That’s what I thought. I JUST THOUGHT!

 

On my journey of being a grownup, I experienced all the downfalls that made me wish to stay young forever. I never thought adult independence carries a huge responsibility behind it. You’ll be responsible for your actions, and accountable for all the things that you do.

 

You have to earn your money, if you wanted to have funds for your pleasure.

 

You have to work, if you wanted to obtain a splendid career.

 

You have to socialize, if you wanted to live to the fullest.

 

You have to learn to decide on your own, if you wanted to grow stronger and wiser.

 

Come to think of it guys. Those aren’t as easy as we thought it was! When I was a kid, I was so happy my parents could provide me with my favorite dress, food, and shoes. Now? I have to pursue a complete attendance at work to ensure myself that I could eat on a fine-dining restaurant during the payday! Tough, isn’t it?

 

On the other hand, I admit I am enjoying my journey. It’s nice to learn new skills, even the simplest household chore! I’ve been accustomed to living alone, yet I do believe I’ll have to break that routine. Well, that will happen when I get married someday! :D

 

So.. I guess most of the prompts I’ve read had negative responses. Hehehe! Anyway, let’s just find a way to see the positive side of life after the disappointments that we’ve got.

 

I’m sure we still have our goals. Go for it no matter how tough adulthood is! :D

 

 

Love,
Huntress

Leave a Reply

