The Daily Post | Unlikely Pairing

Bacon and chocolate, caramel and cheddar… Is there an unorthodox food pairing you really enjoy? Share with us the weirdest combo you’re willing to admit that you like — and how you discovered it.

 

Mayo, any fried dish, and rice. XD

 

My friends consider it an odd combination. In one way or another, I could agree to that. However, my taste was just so weird that I’ve been loving those treats! Hehe! :D

 

My love for mayo and fried dishes started when my aunt gave me squid balls and mayo as a snack. Believe me, I thought it was a disgusting combination. However, my taste buds proved me wrong. From that day forward, I’ve been accustomed to eating squid balls and fish balls with mayo.

 

Until I started using mayo (sometimes with ketchup) in all my meals with fried dishes. Hotdogs, bacons, sausages, chicken, and even in pork. I’ve been loving it, honestly, and I’ll never regret discovering that unorthodox food pairing.

 

If you want, you can try that one too! If you did, please tell me something about  it. Hehe!

 

Have a great day! :D

 

 

 

 

Love,
Huntress

5 thoughts on “The Daily Post | Unlikely Pairing

  1. I am going to have to agree, that sounds a little odd to me! But I do think Mayo goes well with a lot of things, and I am not one for sea food — so perhaps it works well!

    Like

  2. My worry is that mayo isn’t that good for you. I started really liking chipotle mayo (for fries for example) and thought about making it at home except for that niggling worry about its health effects.

    Like

    1. Exactly! Mayo is really bad for your health, especially because of its fat content. I am moderating my intake of mayo, and I’ve been trying some alternatives, too. Thanks for the reminder, Angela! Hope you’ll visit my blog again. Have a great day! :D

      Like

Leave a Reply

