The Daily Post | Writer’s Block Party

When was the last time you experienced writer’s block? What do you think brought it about — and how did you dig your way out of it?

4b3245ade49b14717b32e59d815d1abb
photo source:

 

A day in life won’t be complete without experiencing writer’s block. Working at an SEO company that requires my creative writing makes me exposed to possible chances of having a blank mind.

 

They think my work is easier than other job in the world. The truth is, it’s pretty hard to write about something you haven’t tried before. I have to make sure my creative juices are working to hit the quota with quality production. Yes, we’re allowed to make some research, but I always believed that hands-on experiences are still the best teachers.

 

As I’ve been trying to finish and accomplish my daily posts, I seldom stop typing, stare at my monitor, and think about nothing. Writer’s block can definitely waste your time, and stop you from posting sensible posts in every other way.

 

I dug my way out of that awful situation by changing my playlist. I love R&B, and all those mellow, romantic songs in my playlist. If I’m suffering from writer’s block, I’ll have to switch to dance songs and hiphop music.

 

If I’m not in the mood to listen to any music, a cup of coffee or milk tea will help me awaken my thinking. Food, as my friends told me, can help a lot in giving energy to your thinking and boost your creativity.

 

In my honest opinion, you just have to be focused on what you are writing in order to organize your thoughts properly, and finish your literary piece as soon as possible.

 

 

Love,
Huntress

4 thoughts on “The Daily Post | Writer’s Block Party

Leave a Reply

