The Daily Post | The Name’s The Thing

Have you ever named an inanimate object? (Your car? Your laptop? The volleyball that kept you company while you were stranded in the ocean?) Share the story of at least one object with which you’re on a first-name basis.

 

An Open Letter to Pinkie Wekie…

 

Hello Pinkie Wekie!

418777_371581926247259_460217777_nIt’s been a while my dear, and I really miss you already. You’re one of the most important toys that I own, and the only one left on my possession. Your “sisters” were already donated and disposed by your granny and auntie. You’re the only one saved from their cruelty. Haha!

 

It’s been a while my baby, and I haven’t slept beside you. You’re at that closet, waiting patiently for my return. I’ve been talking to you and you still look so attentive –  like you’ve always been.

304613_371584612913657_1758831028_n

I can imagine how hurt you were when Daddy left us. (He’s been bewitched, and you know that’s for the better.) However, I love the fact that you stayed with me, cried with me, and helped me get over it. You’ve reminded me that everything happens for a reason, and you’ve reminded me of the reasons to let him go. You’ve reminded me of the pains he caused me for the past years, and the you’ve detailed all the times that I wanted to end that thing off.

 

It’s been a while my dearest Pinkie, and I want you by my side again. I promise we’ll be together again sooner than you expect it.

 

We’ve been through thick and thin. We’ve shared hugs during my ups and downs. You’ve been a great and reliable friend for years now.

 

Though I’ve given up your Daddy, I’ll never give up on you.

 

578666_371582296247222_1571850129_n

Love,
Huntress

2 thoughts on “The Daily Post | The Name’s The Thing

Leave a Reply

