B.A.D | Wedding Wednesday (Sort OF!)

cropped-bigstock-crochet-lovely-hearts-49809152-e1408479558873.jpg

It’s been a very long day, folks! A visit to my gastroenterologist, quite serious talks with my parents, and work. I just want to go home, lay on the bed, and enjoy a deep sleep.

 

However, I can’t end my day without posting something interesting. Haha! I guess this would be an interesting post, insert sarcasm here, ’cause I really don’t know if my brain is functioning properly. Hah

Amidst all the trouble that happened today, I had a small talk with my partner that changed my mood. We’re talking about his application requirements and compliance. I was telling him the results of my medical appointment and the troubles that were associated in it.

The fun actually began when he reminded me of a weird conversation we had before. It’s all about wedding vows.

Here’s a sample of the ‘traditional wedding vow’ we’re all used to hear:

 

“I, _______, take you, ________, for my lawful wife/husband, to have and to hold, from this day forward, for better, for worse, for richer, for poorer, in sickness and health, until death do us part.”

 

And here’s our crazy analysis about it:

1. to have and to hold

We’ve been together (again) for a few months, yet it feels like we’ve been partners for years. He said it might be because of our similarities (i.e, favorite food, interest, or perspective in life). For me, it was because of our differences, since we have the chance to talk about how to compromise, to make the ends meet, and to settle everything in a better way.

To have and to hold isn’t just physically. It’s also being assured of the love and loyalty that you could share together.

2. for better, for worse

Worse scenarios? We also have that! Start from the typhoon, the problems in our work, and the misunderstandings that we’ve been resolving. Whatever happens, we wanted to stick together.

Remember the song, “I’d rather have bad times with you, than good times with someone else”? It was so applicable to both of us. Hahaha!

A relationship will last if you know how to handle your good happy hours and your lonesome moments. It’s not easy to stick together when both of you are down; I know that. But it feels better to be with the one you love instead of being a loner forever.

3. In sickness and in health

I’m sick; I know I am. Haha! And he’s going to undergo some surgeries too. Both of us are (kinda) sick in one way or another.

He told me once that he was thankful ’cause I still accepted him amidst all his “health” conditions. I just laughed and said, “Healthy or  not, I’m at your side. I’ll take care of you. I’ll make sure that you’ll have all the reason to remain alive and to remain healthy.”

Just this afternoon, he made me feel that health issues are JUST issues. It can never separate us.

Uh? I guess that’s already enough. Hahah! My mind is starting to shutdown already, and I don’t know if this post is properly organized. I guess my heart just pours the words without even thinking about it. Hahaha!

Oh well. Time to go.

 

PS: To all those who’ll be saying their vows at the altar, make sure you mean what you say. Promises are made to be broken? Let’s forget about that belief. Please? :D

 

 
Love,
The sleepy (but super duper happy) HUNTRESS :D

5 thoughts on “B.A.D | Wedding Wednesday (Sort OF!)

    1. Who wouldn’t love the glamour and excitement of weddings, right? Hahaha. I’m just like you – a wedding enthusiast who’s afraid of marriage. We’ll definitely be prepared when the right time comes. ^_^

      Like

Leave a Reply

