The Daily Post | Moved to Tears

Do movies, songs, or other forms of artistic expression easily make you cry? Tell us about a recent tear-jerking experience!

 

After reading the prompt, my mind have been playing the song, Sad Movies. It might be an old song for my age, but it’s one of my all time favorites.

Recent tear-jerking experience? Hmm. Still thinking about it…

It was a Saturday evening, or Sunday I guess, when my dearest Audie babes visited my apartment. Like our usual routine, we’ve been updating each other about the recent happenings in our lives: his compliance, my endoscopy, and our next medical appointments. I cooked food and then we ate. While he was washing the dishes, I started playing some songs from my phone.

As the music play, he asks me about some facts that I knew about the singer. With all the information that I’ve stored in my stock knowledge, I tried my best to answer him. Until he asked me to stand up, placed my hand in his shoulders, and swayed with the music.

At first, we’re laughing at our craziness. Each minute passed and we started getting serious. Talking about how we’ll manage LDR, how we’ll support each other in our medical issues, and how we’ll treasure the love and care for the future.

His words was making my heart melt. I almost cried, but I stopped myself. I don’t want him to see me cry ’cause he might misinterpret that to sadness or pessimism.

So I cried not only because of the music, but also because of the song. Valentine by Jim Brickman is also one of the best songs I’ve ever heard. That was the one playing when I was dancing there with him, words just can’t express how happy I felt, and how thankful I am that he was here.

I guess that song will make me cry again and again when the time comes that we part ways.

And until we meet again.

Love,
Huntress

One thought on “The Daily Post | Moved to Tears

Leave a Reply

