The Daily Prompt: Ready, Set, and Done

Our free-write is back by popular demand: today, write about anything — but you must write for exactly ten minutes, no more, no less.

start time: 20:03

With so much to share about the current events of my life, I believe ten minutes is quite a short period. However, let me share the best lights out party I’ve attended last September 20, 2014.

Hosted by Booklat, an online community for creative writers and readers, the Book Lights Out party was a part of the 35th Manila International Book Fair held at SMX, Mall of Asia.

The experience was awesome. I guess awesome is an understatement. The venue was breath-taking, and the energy of the participants are pretty high. It was a nice chance to meet up people with the same interest. People who knows why you’re writing, why you’re reading, and appreciates your hobby.

Booklat have been my kind of writer’s support group since I joined the site. I’ve been welcomed by nice fellas who were willing to crticize my work and help me inprove my writing skills.

Booklat have been the source of new friends and new adventures.

I wish everyone will be able to attend the future parties to be organized and hosted by the Booklat family.

end time: 20:09

Love,
Huntress

6 thoughts on “The Daily Prompt: Ready, Set, and Done

    1. Exactly! Creative writing became easier when I could receive comments and criticisms from the members of the community. Most importantly, I’ve met co-writers who were willing to share their “secrets” to catch the attention of publishers. Thanks for visiting my blog! :)

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Hey, so I’m a fairly new blogger and I also took the 10 minute post challenge, here’s what I came up with…http://beardbusiness.wordpress.com/2014/09/30/10-minute-writing-challenge-pictures-dont-count/. It’s kind of crazy how quickly our brains can pull up so much information. I used to work at an online marketing agency and a few of our executives were invited out to SMX, such a cool event, and super informative. Great Job :)

    Like

Leave a Reply

