The Daily Post | Literate for a Day

Someone or something you can’t communicate with through writing (a baby, a pet, an object) can understand every single word you write today, for one day only. What do you tell them?

To My Super Duper Painful Tummy,

We’ve been together for 22 years now, and we’ve shared valuable memories together. We’ve been enjoying sumptuous meals from my kitchen or from those fine dining restaurants in the Metro. I knew I never forgot giving you a taste of milk tea every month, and I never failed to give your sweet tooth the satisfaction that you need.

These past few months I could hear you rumble, and the pain that goes with it was unbearable. I was left bed-ridden for a few days. I feel like my hips were sore and my tummy was so bloated. I thought it was your way of disapproving the “NO TO COFFEE” sign on my brain. I thought you’re just being rebellious that when I gave you a cup of Joe, you’d totally behave yourself. But now I realized, I was wrong.

Do you hate my gastroenterologist? Do you feel intimidated and you felt your privacy was lost after the endoscopy? I really wish you could answer me in a way that won’t hurt me. I’m starting to think of awful things, mind you. I’m already afraid that you’re totally sick and tired of being with me after all those years.

To my dear painful tummy, please behave now. I am so sick.

Love,
Huntress <3

3 thoughts on “The Daily Post | Literate for a Day

Leave a Reply

