#BookBlogWriMo DAY 12 | Advice for Newbie Bloggers

bookblogwrimo-banner1

Be Yoda. Share your secrets. Do or do not, there is no try.

My blog, Being a Huntress, is just one year and a few months old. I never expected that I could finish and post 200+ posts in here, since I don’t have much time to work on my articles due to my work schedule and lack of internet connection at home. On that note, I still consider myself a newbie in the blogging world. Why is that so?

I believe I still have lots of things to discover in this virtual world. I have to upgrade the content of my future posts to gain more traffic, and to attract more readers to check out what I was thinking about. I have to think about possible tools I could use, and imagine the wonders they could make to help my blog. On a positive note though, I believe I have some lessons to share for those who are also on their first steps to blogging.

Let me start with one common advice you could hear from everyone: “Write whatever you want to.” You started your blog for a purpose, either to share information, to open your opinions about a certain issue, to have an outlet of your emotions, etcetera. Whatever that purpose is, go fulfill that!

Are you finding it hard to choose a theme? Go for a theme in which you could change the background and header easily. I can understand that some of the bloggers, especially in my country, can’t afford the premiums and most likely prefer the free templates. Changing the header and/or the background picture can make a huge difference and could give you a distinction.

As much as possible, limit your post per day. My blog was suspended once ’cause I was catching up with my posts for the 100 Days Challenge. I think I posted five updates that time, including two prompts. It’s quite annoying, I tell you. So you better limit your post per day.

And lastly, don’t hesitate to ask. If you can’t understand something, you could check your platforms FAQ. You might find what you need there. If you don’t, you can email their administrator. I’m sure they could respond to you as soon as possible.

So, I do hope I could help you with any of your concerns. In case you still wanted to add more from this list, feel free to post your comment and I’ll get back to you right away.

Have a great day!

Love,
Huntress

Leave a Reply

