#BookBlogWriMo | DAY 14 – Your Ratings System

bookblogwrimo-banner1

A lot of blogs have ratings policies or systems. Some don’t, but they really do. What makes you decide how many stars to give?

This might be a boring post, but please stick with me. I need your honest comments about what I am going to say. I guess suggestions  could help a lot in my future reviews.

Three books are scheduled for review next week: two books from the House of Night series, and Where She Went. That made me think really hard about what kind of point system am I gonna use on them.

I usually put those points up if the story kept me up all night, or all day since I work at night, since I can’t stop reading. I know I am a reading dork, and I never deny that. However, the fact that story was fast-paced and you never wanted to put down the book. That was something else. It’s all about the book’s quality and magical powers.

My ratings usually range from 7-9. Seven stars to those which doesn’t entice me much. Eight star to those that gave me neutral feeling. I mean I don’t like it and I don’t hate it either. And I give nine to a novel that took my heart like I’d lost in it’s maze forever.

And that’s all. My point system!

Link up your blogs below so that I could know how yours work. Thanks guys and have a great day! :D

Love,
Huntress

Leave a Reply

