#BookBlogWriMo DAY 20 | Best Books of 2014

bookblogwrimo-banner1

Do a top 10, top 20, or hell, top 100 list of books you’ve enjoyed this year.

If you’re one of my usual readers, you’ll know that I started my reading addiction last year, same month. So I haven’t read as many books as you guys might have. Anyway, I’ve got the chance to read great books this year, so I think I don’t have to give them ranks. Let me share the list of books that I’ve enjoyed this year.

1. Twilight by Stephanie Meyer

  • Twilight
  • New Moon
  • Eclipse
  • Breaking Dawn

Hey! No negativity here, please? Hahaha! Some people I knew don’t like that series, and I don’t know why…

2. Dan Brown’s Books

  • Inferno
  • Angels and Demons
  • The Da Vinci Code

I have to remember that I need to watch the movie adaptation of the last two novels, but I haven’t got the time (and the video) for me to do that. Any help?

3. 50 Shades of Grey Trilogy by E. L. James
    I can’t wait to see the movie, by the way. *naughty grin*

4. The Fault in our Stars by John Green
A MUST READ!

5. Hunger Games Trilogy by Suzanne Collins

6. Darkangel by  Meredith Ann Pierce
I’ve just read the first book of the trilogy, and I hope I’d be able to finish the other two before the year ends.

7. House of Night Series by P.C and Kristin Cast

  • Marked
  • Betrayed
  • Chosen
  • Untamed
  • Hunted

8. Gayle Forman’s Books

  • If I Stay
  • Where She Went

9. Atalanta by Fleur de Liz
This was written by a Filipina author and a member of the writing community that I belong to.

10. I Love You to Death by Heart Yngrid
Another book written  by a PHR writer, one of the most prominent publishing group in our country.

11. Ex With Benefits by youramnesiagirl
Another local print that I really loved the most. Not because of the bed scenes and whatsoever, I just love the plot itself. Their story is pretty one-of-a-kind and kinda impossible for me. Hehehe!

13. The Death Artist by  Jonathan Santlofer

14. Why Do We Have To Live With Men by Bernadette Strachan

I’m thinking if I was able to forget any book that I’ve read. Hmm. Anyway, here’s my list for now. You’re free to drop your comments and let’s talk about those amazing novels!

bigstock-Young-woman-reading-a-book-lyi-14022518
not me, but I love a reading place that looks like that. :D

Love,
Huntress

One thought on “#BookBlogWriMo DAY 20 | Best Books of 2014

Leave a Reply

