Last Two Days of #BookBlogWriMo Update!

bookblogwrimo-banner1

Due to my pathetic internet connection and awful busy-ness, I wasn’t able to schedule my weekend posts for #BookBlogWriMo. Now, I have few minutes to complete this prompt.

DAY 29 | The Future of Your Blog

Where do you think you’re going? Get in touch with your inner Miss Cleo.

Just like the old times, I have to Google who Miss Cleo is. According to Wikipedia, she’s an American psychic and alleged shaman who achieved fame as a spokeswoman for a psychic pay-per-call service from 1997 to 2003.

I have several ways to answer the prompt. I mean, some revisions on that question. I ask you to please be with me until the end of the post. Hahaha!

First revision: Where do you think your blog is going?

I am going nowhere. Haha!

I know I don’t want any negativity in here, but that doesn’t mean that I can’t stick to the reality of life. Yes, I can continue posting my insights, my thoughts, and my feelings, yet that will just be a simple published post sharing who I am to the world. I’ve been gaining friends here and around the globe through this blog, and that will end there. I don’t even think I’d have the chance to meet y’all.

Anyway, I will continue to update this blog as long as I have a working computer and internet connection. I will continue to look for link ups and try to answer their prompts. I’d continue to work on my reviews – book, movie, restaurant, spas, and other products. I will continue to share my rants, my happiest moments, and any occasion that I want. Being a Huntress will always be an active blog in WordPress, with or without any readers.

Second revision: Where do you think you’re going in terms of traveling?

I am going home.

I’m planning to schedule some adventures at Bicolandia. I have to discover Bicol for myself, not only through the blogs that I’ve been reading. Sightseeing is the best way to end my year, right?

Third revision: Where do you think you’re going in terms of work?

My supervisor’s announcement of resignation gave me the courage to finalize this decision. I feel the need to find a greener pasture.

Not only in terms of finances,  but in terms of opportunities to grow. I’m willing to start again and be clueless of what’s happening inside another work if that means I’d be given another chance to test my skills and capabilities. Staying in this company for two years made me feel stagnant, not learning anything, and be a slacker.

Fourth revision: Where do you think you’re going in terms of books?

Since this prompt is about books and all that matters to books, I know I’ll be having new books in my shelves, new books to love, and new books to read. I believe that someday, I’ll be having a walk-in close full of books from all the genres that I love and I don’t love.

DAY 30 | #BookBlogWriMo Wrap Up

Tell us what you thought of this “challenge!” It will be helpful in future planning. It’s also another chance to give your BookBlogWriMo posts some extra inbound links, and show some love to posts from other participants.

#BookBlogWriMo gave me something to do. My blog would’ve been stagnant and inactive if I wasn’t able to see the prompt. Yes, I’ve been doing prompts from The Daily Post, but sometimes I don’t have any answer to their questions.

Anyway, I am looking forward to writing another linkup like this. I’ve met another Filipina through this linkup, and that’s the writer of Read? Read.

I am looking forward to reading more of book blogs from Short Story Long, the blog where I found the #BookBlogWriMo challenge.

And finally, thanks to Book Bumblings for a simple, yet amazing prompt.

That’s all for today! Congratulations to all those who finished the #BookBlogWriMo challenge!

Love,
Huntress

Leave a Reply

