Blogging 101: Take Control of Your First Impression

Today’s assignment: edit your title and tagline. Make your readers’ first impression a good one!

huntress_by_chibi_oneechan-d59vfay

My current title: Being a Huntress
My current tagline: Love is like a friendship caught on fire. In the beginning a flame, very pretty, often hot and fierce, but still only light and flickering. As love grows older, our hearts mature and our love becomes as coals, deep-burning and unquenchable. — Bruce Lee

I’ve been using that title and tagline for a year now, and I think I don’t have to edit them anymore. Here’s why:

1. My blog is about my life, my talents, and my thoughts. It features who I am, what I could do, and what I’ve been thinking for a while. It describes who I am as a huntress – hunting for my happiness, satisfaction, and mission in life. The articles contains snippets of who I am, as a blogger and as a friend.

2. They say that “Love conquers all.” You can find all that you need in life as long as you learned how to love. Well, that actually starts at loving yourself first, and then being compassionate to others. That line have been guiding me, my principles, and my decisions when it comes to love and life.

3. I’ve been known by some of my friend bloggers as “Huntress”. I’ve been keeping that pen name for a while, even in my other writing sites. So I stand firm in my decision not to rename the blog.

Love,
thedespicablehuntress

2 thoughts on “Blogging 101: Take Control of Your First Impression

Leave a Reply

