Blogging 101: Make Your “About” Page Irresistible

Today’s assignment: create and publish your About page, and adapt it for a widget on your home page.

Hooray for the second week of the love month! Guess this is the right time to give love on my about page, yes? Hahaha!

I wanna hear your opinions about it. You can read it by clicking here.

I just gave a simple description about me; snippets about what I want, what I do, and who I am. Well, my posts will reveal more about me, so I won’t give much details in here.

cropped-cropped-huntress_by_chibi_oneechan-d59vfay2.jpg
I posted that photo on my about page ’cause that’s the best photo I have in my gallery about a huntress. Hmm. Maybe I need to ask Google images or Pinterest about a huntress who looks like an owl. Hehehehe! That suits who I am, and the work that I have.

I’ll be looking forward to hearing your comments, good or bad. Thank you so much!

Love,
Huntress

3 thoughts on “Blogging 101: Make Your “About” Page Irresistible

  1. Dear Huntress,
    I’m struggling with the difference between journaling and blogging. I wrote a blog post about finding my voice. In it, I was speaking indirectly about my daughter and her parenting skills. I posted it onto my blog and within 15 minutes she called screaming and crying how horrible I was for posting that post on my blog. It was horrible to say the least. How do I write posts that allow me to say the things I’m burning to say, I NEED to say in such a way that won’t get that kind of response. I want people to think and ponder on what I say. Not scream at me I’m this horrible person. You seem to have it down. How do you do it?
    Teri @ A Life More Beachy

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Teri!

      I’m sorry for getting back on you this late. I’ve been busy these days, and I honestly don’t know what to reply after reading your comment. I’m so overwhelmed that you decided to ask for my advice, though I’m not really a pro when it comes to blogging. Anyway, I’ll do my best to answer your query. Those answers will me in my POV, and what I think is just right. However, can I have your email? I think I have to give my thoughts in a confidential letter. I hope you’d get back on me. Thank you so much! :D

      Love lots,
      Huntress

      Like

      1. Hi Huntress.
        Sorry I didn’t mean to overwhelm you at all. The reason why I ask for your advice is simply because it seems you are able to get your feelings out and say what your heart is leading you to say without offending anyone. How do you do that? Anyway, here’s my email address. Teriwilcox64@hotmail.com. Please feel free to contact me anytime.
        Thanks for listening.
        Teri

        Like

Leave a Reply

