For Six Years

I remember myself, six long years ago
Staring at something that I really don’t know.
Thinking about the news about you,
With that girl I used to talk to.

I was waiting for your call, for you to explain.
I was expecting the comfort to lessen the pain.
But all I got was how boastful your tone has been,
That you fucked someone else when I’m not ready for it.

Each day I have tolerated the gossips
My days end with a deafening silence.
Inside me I scream, I wish I’ve seen
The signs that led you to being so mean.

Now that I saw you after six long years,
I’ve released all the longing I have kept within.
Though I’m still afraid to ask one last question,
Do you still love me or are you void of any emotion?

02.15.16
16:56
–Huntress

Leave a Reply

